Italian (Nightlife) Adventures

11 Jul

Um…so fun! We had pasta and wine at one group’s apartment before we hit the bars/clubs. When we left the apartment, we went to an Irish pub (don’t ask…it’s where the group took me) but they had a shot and beer combo for 5 euro. I found two new beers I like (Harp and Strongbow) and we all sang Journey songs at our table. I also met a nice guy named Kyle from Houston who was studying culinary arts. Then we went to this bar/club place called the Red Garter where things got a little crazy. I met Lorenzo from Barcelona and another guy from Italy (I don’t remember his details *shrug*). Some of us may or may not have danced on a bar…As we were leaving, I heard, “Shannon!” called from the street. I look and Sarah was on a vespa with some guy zipping off into the night, LOL. I’m about to leave for the train station to go to Pisa and I can not wait to ask her about her night. Too, too much fun!

My outfit for the evening - all my roomies loved my dress šŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Italian (Nightlife) Adventures”

  1. Mom July 12, 2011 at 6:23 am #

    Wow. sounds like a blast ……. be careful and limit the bar dancing ..

    • shan1087 July 12, 2011 at 10:03 am #

      Limit the bar dancing?? Mom, that’s the whole reason people even GO to Italy. šŸ˜›

  2. Vanessa July 12, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    You looked beautimus!

  3. Ness July 14, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Great dress!
    The Red Garter LOL—they love the Spice Girls, right?!

    • shan1087 July 15, 2011 at 6:31 am #

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

