Italian Sinus Infection

21 Jul

How exotic, right? Not. It’s exactly like an American sinus infection only I’m on the other side of the world trying to deal with it.

Everyone in my apartment has been sick. Two girls have gone to the doctor out here and gotten anitbiotics. I’m debating on doing that myself. See, I feel like my body is moving swiftly through the process (I’ve dealt with the initial sore throat and sinus pressure, then the icky green boogers and now I’m onto the coughing up ickiness phase – all in a couple days). Also, I’m leaving tonight for the Amalfi Coast and I can’t get a refund for the trip if I don’t go. So, I kind of HAVE to go and just monitor what I feel comfortable doing.

I bought orange juice and chamomile tea, and my friend has Mucinex so I’m set with home remedies. It’s just the nights and mornings that are awful. If I still don’t feel well after this weekend, I’ll suck it up and see the doctor here.

But as I was getting ready to go to the store to pick up my tea and juice, I noticed all the blisters on my feet from walking everywhere. And the bruises on my legs from goodness knows what. And the bug bites all over my legs as well. I’m a mess. An Italian mess, LOL.

One Response to “Italian Sinus Infection”

  1. Vanessa July 21, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    You’re still beautimus! And you’ll be home in 12 days! Not that I’m counting or anything :P.

Leave a Reply

