Italian Adventures: Wingwomen & Lads

29 Jul

I’ve decided I don’t like wingwomen. The better they are, the less I like them. Not as people – it’s the idea/practice of wingwoman-ing I’m not a fan of. It’s very flattering when a guy starts talking to you but the moment you realize it’s because of a wingwoman, you instantly feel like someone let you win at a board game. Then, you feel like you’re second-best.

What’s that? You liked my friend but she has a boyfriend back home so you’ll talk to me because she talked about how great I am? Yes, well, had you talked to me first you would have known how great I am all on your own. Ciao, sucker.

Also, despite their accents, Irish men are just as lame as American men.

Leave a Reply

